South Hayling URC

Whoever you are and wherever you are on life's journey - you are welcome here.

Forthcoming Events  

December 2019/ January 2020


Sunday 1st December 11.00am - Family Worship, including the Sacrament of Holy Communion, led by the Revd Malcolm Bull.  Tea & coffee afterwards. 

Sunday 1st December 6.30pm - The Liss Band Carol Service will be joining us in our Church.  Everyone is welcome and we look forward to seeing you!

Friday 6th December 6.00pm - Mengham Infants and U3A Handbell Concert in our church, as part of the Mengham late night shopping event.

Sunday 8th December 11.00am - Family Worship led by Revd Malcolm Bull.  Tea & coffee afterwards. 

Sunday 15th December 11.00am - Family Worship led by Mrs Jackie Brookfield.  Tea & coffee afterwards. 

Sunday 22nd December 11.00am - Family Worship led by Revd Peter Norris.  Tea & coffee afterwards. 

Tuesday 24th December 6.00pm - Christmas Eve Carols by Candlelight Service. Everyone is welcome and we look forward to seeing you.

Wednesday 25th December 10.00am - Christmas Day Service with Revd David Jones. Come and join us and bring your special Christmas gift.

Sunday 29th December 11.00am - Family Worship led by Revd Peter Norris. Tea & coffee afterwards. 

Sunday 5th January 11.00am - Family Worship, including the Sacrament of Holy Communion, led by the Revd Peter Norris.  Tea & coffee afterwards.  

Sunday 12th January 11.00am - Family Worship led by Revd Malcolm Bull.  Tea & coffee afterwards.  

Sunday 19th January 11.00am - Family Worship led by Mr Alan Jones.  Tea & coffee afterwards, followed by Church Meeting. 

Sunday 19th January 6.00pm - Week of Prayer for Christian Unity. church Service led by Father Mark of St Patrick's Church.


*************


Regular Weekly Church Activities and Meetings 2019/ 2020

SUNDAY 9.45am - CHOIR PRACTICE

SUNDAY 11.00am - FAMILY WORSHIP

MONDAY 2.00pm - ECUMENICAL BIBLE STUDY (restarts Mon 20th Jan)

MONDAY  2.30pm - SOCIAL HOUR in the Small Hall (restarts Mon 13th Jan)                     

 TUESDAY 9.30am - LITTLE FISHES BABY & TODDLER GROUP (last day Tues 17th Dec and restarts 7th Jan)

WEDNESDAY 10.00am - FRIENDS OF THE BIBLE in the Link (restarts Wed 15th Jan)

THURSDAY 7.30pm -  PRAYER MEETING (last meeting Thurs 19th at 3.00pm 

restarts 9th Jan at 3.00pm

FRIDAY 10.00am - COFFEE MORNING Small Hall - All Welcome (last morning 20th Dec restarts 10th Jan

FRIDAY 7.30pm - TABLE TENNIS in the Main Hall