South Hayling URC

Whoever you are and wherever you are on life's journey - you are welcome here.

Forthcoming Events  

September / October / November 2019

Sunday 1st Sept 11.00am - Family Worship, including the Sacrament of Holy Communion, led by the Revd. David Jones.  Tea & coffee afterwards. 

Sunday 8th Sept 11.00am - Family Worship led by the Revd. Mary Thomas.  Tea and coffee afterwards.

Sunday 15th Sept 11.00am - Family Worship led by Mrs Jackie Brookfield.  Tea and coffee afterwards, followed by the Church Meeting.

Sunday 22nd Sept 11.00am - Harvest Service led by the Revd. Peter Norris, followed by Harvest Lunch.

Sunday 29th Sept 11.00am - Family Worship led by Mr David Smith.  Tea and coffee afterwards.

Saturday 5th Oct 2.00pm - Charity Concert with Bell Canto - Handbell Group and Inaccord - Acoustic Guitar Band. A Cream Scone Tea afterwards 

Sunday 6th Oct 11.00am - Family Worship, including the Sacrament of Holy Communion, led by the Revd Malcolm Bull.  Tea & coffee afterwards. 

Sunday 13th Oct 11.00am - Family Worship led by Mrs Jill Adams.  Tea and coffee afterwards.

Sunday 20th Oct 11.00am - Family Worship led by the Revd. Mary Thomas.  Tea & coffee afterwards. 

Sunday 27th Oct 11.00am - Family Worship led by Mr. Peter Pay.  Tea & coffee afterwards. 

Tues 29th Oct 10.00am - 12.15pm "Let There Be Light Activity Day" Crafts, games, stories, songs and lunch included! No charge. For all children up to age 11 (including Little Fishes and their brothers and sisters. (Under 8's must be accompanied by a responsible adult). Baby toys and some toddler toys will be available for free play.  

Sunday 3rd Nov 11.00am - Family Worship, including the Sacrament of Holy Communion, led by the Revd. David Jones.  Tea & coffee afterwards. 

Sunday 10th Nov 10.50amService for Remembrance Sunday led by the Revd. Peter Norris.  Tea & coffee afterwards. 

Sunday 17th Nov 11.00am - Family Worship led by Mr David Childs.  Tea & coffee afterwards. 

Sunday 24th Nov 11.00am - Family Worship led by Sue Brown.  Tea and coffee afterwards.

Sunday 1st December 11.00am - Family Worship, including the Sacrament of Holy Communion, led by the Revd Malcolm Bull.  Tea & coffee afterwards. 



****

Regular Weekly Church Activities and Meetings 2019

SUNDAY 9.45am - CHOIR PRACTICE

SUNDAY 11.00am - FAMILY WORSHIP

MONDAY 2.00pm - ECUMENICAL BIBLE STUDY 

MONDAY  2.30pm - SOCIAL HOUR in the Small Hall (restarts 23rd September)                     

 TUESDAY 9.30am - LITTLE FISHES BABY & TODDLER GROUP 

WEDNESDAY 10.00am - FRIENDS OF THE BIBLE in the Link 

THURSDAY 7.30pm -  PRAYER MEETING 

FRIDAY 10.00am - COFFEE MORNING Small Hall - All Welcome 

FRIDAY 7.30pm - TABLE TENNIS in the Main Hall